Do you need to totally recreate a sql view when you make changes to it in Saleslogix?

I noticed that if I modify a sql view in SalesLogix, (adding a column for example), you have to recreate the whole thing in SalesLogix (drop the table in db manager, re-add it, enable it, recreate the join to my account table). Is this expected, or is there a way to “refresh”?


When you do the ‘Enable’ bit, it seems that SLX writes some meta data about the attached view into its internal tables. This meta data includes field names, number of fields etc. If you want to change any of that stuff in the view, you have to go through the whole refresh process (as far as I know).

Otherwise (for example if you are just changing the WHERE clause in the view), you can just run an ALTER VIEW statement and SLX will pick up the mods without the refresh being necessary.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest Infor CRM (Saleslogix) news and product updates!

You have Successfully Subscribed!