How do I remove users from my Infor CRM system (formerly SalesLogix)?

 Question:

I had an Administrator ask me for the steps they needed to take in order to remove a user from the Infor CRM system.

Answer:

First of all,  you do not remove a user from Infor CRM, you retire the user. When you retire a user, you will leave all the associations to history in place. So, when you review a record you will still see the proper user name associated with history.

If you delete the user, all of the history would have “Unknown User” instead of a user name.

When retiring a user, edit the user profile and change the Manager to Administrator. If you do not do this, it is possible that you may need to retire the manager and will not be able to if the Manager stills has users that report to them. 

Uncheck the login Active checkbox. You can then close the user, right click on the user and choose “Change User Type”. You will chose “Retired User “.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dale Richter

Director of Training- I have worked with Customer FX since 1997

2 Comments

  1. By retiring the user – does this user then become deleted from all of the pick lists in the system?

    Reply
    • Yes they will be removed from picklists, But any history for those users will still be intact.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest Infor CRM (Saleslogix) news and product updates!

You have Successfully Subscribed!