Something has been noticed by our users: when a user adds an item to a SalesLogix picklist it can only been seen by them and not all other users. Is there a way around this? if i add an item in the picklist logged on as administrator (in the client not admin or arch) everyone can see it.
The only thing that controls who can see a picklist item is the contents of the USERID field in the picklist table.
If User = ADMIN, then everyone can see it.
If not, then it is restricted to that user.
The resolution that I have chosen is:
When the picklist goes live the list will be empty. I have added code so as soon as an item is added I update the related record in the picklist table so userid is ADMIN.