When scheduling activities for other users, the activity will automatically send a confirmation. These confirmations are found on the Activitiy list.
If you were an additional user on an activity, then you will have the option to decline the activity and give a reason. But, if you are the primary user on the activity, the option to decline is disabled. You are expected to participate in the activity.
Confirmations will also show up upon log in to SalesLogix. If the box is checked, you can simply click on OK and SalesLogix will bring you directly to the Confirmations screen.
These are very useful when scheduling actities for many people at one time.
Schedule a few practice meeting, so that you get a feel for what is actually happening.



