How can I turn on the message that appears when you try to edit a read only SalesLogix Plugin? I shut it off by accident.

Question:

When I try to edit a SalesLogix read only plug-in then it shows the message like “Plugin is read only. You must save changes as a new version” and there is a check box to not show the message again.

By mistake I have checked this checkbox.

How can I turn  this message on again, so when you modify a read only plugin, it will appear?

Answer:

Go to Regedit – navigate to:

HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareSalesLogixArchitectOptionsGeneral

Change the ShowReadOnlyPluginAlert from 0 to 1

Want content like this delivered to your inbox? Sign up for our newsletter!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *