“Closed – Lost” Probability changes in the 7.5 SalesLogix web client

In the SalesLogix 7.5 web client, when a user sets the status of an opportunity to “Closed – Lost”, the system will automatically change the close probability to 100%.  This is different than the behavior in the SalesLogix 7.5 LAN client.  In the LAN client when the status is set to “Closed – Lost” the probability is set to 0%.  This can be a potential issue, especially where a mixed use system is deployed.  If some users are closing opportunities in the web and some in the LAN, the results will be different.  This is especially problematic if any reporting or group conditions are based on the probability denoting a particular meaning.


While you would think changing this behavior should be fairly easy in the web, you would be wrong.  It can be done, but because of where this logic has been placed, it is harder than it needs to be.  Look for another blog discussing how to make this change in another blog later this week.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kris Halsrud

Kris Halsrud is a Senior Analyst / Developer for Customer FX Corporation.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest Infor CRM (Saleslogix) and Creatio (bpm'online) news and product updates!

You have Successfully Subscribed!